The task description can be edited by multiple team members simultaneously. Click on the Edit button to collaborate on the description, then click Done to exit edit mode.
Users will need view and edit permissions in tasks to perform this action. Depending on the user's project permission settings, they may be able to view all project tasks or just a subset. Watchers specifically added to the task will be able to view it.