The constraints when deleting a bug are:
- Open bugs which have no time entries, attachments, and comments can be deleted.
- Bugs that are Fixed, Completed or In Progress can not be deleted.
Users with view, edit, and delete permissions in bugs can delete a bug. Depending on the settings of the user's project permissions, they may be able to view all the project bugs or just a subset of them. Users can also be specifically added as a watcher to view the specific bug.