Edit a requirement description with collaborative editing

In the requirement details window, expand the description area and click Editedit.svg in the top left corner. The description is auto-saved but you can also click Doneexit-history.svg to exit collaborative editing. Note that adding and updating descriptions is allowed only when the requirement is in Draft status. 

 

Multiple team members can edit the description simultaneously. Project owners and those added as a contributor can collaborate.

 

Users must also have project permissions to view and edit in the requirement module.  Depending on the settings of the user's project permissions, they may be able to view all the project requirements or just a subset of them. The same is true for viewing the list of project members when adding project contributors and reviewers. Users added to a specific requirement as a contributor or reviewer will be able to view it. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.