Retract a requirement back for editing from its review process

A requirement version owner can choose to abort the review process and bring the requirement version back into edit mode. Even if all reviewers have accepted the requirement, the owner can retract it from review to make changes to it, and resubmit for review, as long as the owner has not marked the version as final.

 

To retract a requirement, click on the requirement to view the details. The requirement owner can click on the current status (next to the version number), to expand the dropdown and select Revert for editing.  

 

Note that when a requirement is reverted back for editing, the review status of all the reviewers will be reset and the requested review date will be removed and need to be set again. 

 

Users will need to be the requirement owner, and have project permissions to view and edit the requirement to perform these actions.  

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.