Users with admin access can deactivate a user in the Users tab of the admin module . For the desired user, click the vertical menu icon and select Deactivate. Users already in deactivated status or in a pending verification status will not have this option.
When a user is deactivated, they will be automatically logged out of the system and removed from projects for which they were members. Their tasks, bugs, etc will be re-assigned automatically to a project owner.
If the user is the only project owner of a project, another project owner will need to be assigned prior to deactivation.