A file may be deleted, and a folder may be deleted if it has no items in it. In the tree or grid view, click on the vertical menu icon for the file or folder. Choose Delete in the dropdown and confirm the deletion. Alternately in the tree view, you may right click on the file or folder and choose Delete .
Note that when a file or folder is deleted, it is permanent and can not be recovered.
Users will need view, create, and delete permissions in documents to delete entities. Depending on the settings of a user's project permissions, they may be able to view all document entities, or just a subset of them. Folders and files marked as public will be viewable to all project members with view access to documents.