Link/Unlink a task to a requirement

You may link a task to a requirement version in the requirements module. In the desired requirement's detail window, make sure you are in the correct requirement version. Click on the tasks icon task.svg on the right vertical menu. There are options to link an already existing tasks or create a new task. 

 

To link an existing task, click link-task.svg Link Tasks  then click on the desired tasks to select them. Click on Add to link them to the requirement version. 

 

You can also create a new task and have it automatically linked to the version by clicking New Task. Add a title and click Save. To edit the details of the task, click on the task ID to open the task details. 

 

To unlink a task from the requirement version's task tab task.svg, click on the  vertical menu menu-vertical.svgfor the desired task and choose Remove.

 

Alternately, you may remove a task from the task's details window by clicking the  close.svg when you hover your mouse over the requirement, which is listed in the Requirements section. 

 

Users will need view and edit permissions in both tasks and requirements to perform this action. Depending on the user's project permission settings, they may be able to view all project tasks or just a subset of both. Watchers specifically added to the task will be able to view it. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.